• What's Huang Newsletter
  • Posts
  • WH #7: 🤖Prompt Engineers can make $300k+, Nanobots can unclog your arteries, & more...

WH #7: 🤖Prompt Engineers can make $300k+, Nanobots can unclog your arteries, & more...

Find this interesting? Please share for maximum exposure.

In this week’s update

  • 💬Anthropic is hiring a Prompt Engineer - Salary Range $175-335K

  • 🤖Nanobots Can fight cancer, repair arteries, and make us live forever

  • 👄AI really did make my lips move

  • 📚List of new AI tools I found. My favorite: fake news detector.

-Howard Huang

Sponsor of this week’s newsletter: What’s Huang’s Bookmark Vault.

What I read this week

Say Hi to Ailice. She’s an instagram model, but she’s not like any other instagram model. She’s 100% AI generated. She doesn’t exist in the real world, but she posts about her lifestyle, traveling, and surfing. Would you have mistaken her for a real person if she came up on your feed?

So you think you can prompt? All of us are prompt engineers if you have tried any of the AI tools to get a result. Type a “prompt” get a result. Well, if you’re able to prove you’re really good at it, you can get paid between $175k-$335K.

Ready to try your hand? You can sell your prompts at PromptBase. Looks like people are selling their prompts between $1.99-$6.99.

Cool AI Tools I found

Curious what didn’t make it in the newsletter? Get access everything I bookmark here.

What I watched this week

Neil deGrasse Tyson interviews futurist Ray Kurzwell discussing immortality, the singularity, and the future of technology, but really I’m here to learn about Nanobots.

Nanobots are robots we can program to do things like explore blood vessels, repair arteries, or filter water. Here’s a video of a motorized nanobot helping a sperm with mobility issues along towards an egg.

5 Things I’ve learned that Nanobots could solve or help solve in the future.

  • Disease detection and treatment

  • Environmental monitoring and cleanup

  • Manufacturing and construction

  • Energy production and storage

  • Brain-machine interfaces

What I did this week

Remember D-ID? It’s an AI Generative Video tool I mentioned last week. I created an AI version of myself that talks. Checkout this 8 second clip.

I’m using programmatic SEO methodology to create a 50 page resource of Generative AI tools on my blog. I’m not sure how long it’s going to take me, I just know that it needs to be great.

Speaking of blog, here’s 35+ interesting facts about Sam Altman, CEO of OpenAI that I wrote.

Quote of the week

“When things are really bad, the only thing to do is laugh”

Jim Carrey

Stop by and say hi. Love to hear what you guys think about the newsletter. See ya next week!